Wars of the roses continues with
Margaret of Anjou

Preorder Now on sale June 16

Discover The
Wars of the Roses

Enter the world out now in paperback


'This is energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience.'


The Wars of the Roses Series

King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is long dead.

In 1437, after years of regency, the pious and gentle Henry VI, the Lamb, comes of age and accedes to the English throne. His poor health and frailty of mind render him a weakling king - Henry depends on his closest men, Spymaster Derry Brewer and William de la Pole, Duke of Suffolk, to run his kingdom.

The Wars of the Roses series will be a benchmark for historical fiction, showcasing Conn Iggulden at his finest.

More about The Wars of the Roses Series

'Iggulden... tells an absolutely cracking story... the pace is nail-biting and the set dressing magnificent.'

The TImes

The Conqueror Series

Number one bestselling author Conn Iggulden takes on the story of the mighty Kublai Khan. An epic tale of a great and heroic mind; his action-packed rule; and how in conquering one-fifth of the world's inhabited land, he changed the course of history forever. A scholar who conquered an empire larger than those of Alexander or Caesar. A warrior who would rule a fifth of the world with strength and wisdom. A man who betrayed a brother to protect a nation.

More about The Conqueror Series

'The great events and breathtaking brutality of the times are brought lavishly to life.

The Guardian

The Emperor Series

Emperor is a five-book military adventure series based on the life of Julius Caesar, beginning somewhere around 92 BC and finishing with Caesar's assassination on the Ides of March in 44 BC. The two main characters, Julius Caesar and Marcus Brutus, are historical. Other important characters are fictional. The strength of the Emperor series is in its spectacular action set-pieces. Gladiatorial combat, pirate attacks, ambushes by robbers, street riots, and battles by land and sea in Greece, Gaul and Spain.

More about The Emperor Series