The Wars of the Roses

Enter the world Order Episode One: Stormbird

Latest News


A hundred years after WW1, it is sobering to think either side could win in just days with modern technology. What will we make in 2114-18?

32 minutes ago

@DamienKempf @holland_tom @britishlibrary @BLMedieval @BL_Shop @BL_Publishing Looks fantastic. Pre-ordered. Look forward to it.

3 hours ago

@ImBobbyYea Ah Gemmell. His books were just...wonderful, unexplainable wonders. Tolkien was ok. I've heard his hobbits were quite popular.

3 hours ago

@ImBobbyYea Thank you. An early development influenced by Caesar and Genghis Khan would interesting one. :)

12 hours ago


'This is energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience.'


Wars of the Roses Series

King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is long dead.

In 1437, after years of regency, the pious and gentle Henry VI, the Lamb, comes of age and accedes to the English throne. His poor health and frailty of mind render him a weakling king - Henry depends on his closest men, Spymaster Derry Brewer and William de la Pole, Duke of Suffolk, to run his kingdom.

The Wars of the Roses series will be a benchmark for historical fiction, showcasing Conn Iggulden at his finest.

More about Wars of the Roses Series

'Iggulden... tells an absolutely cracking story... the pace is nail-biting and the set dressing magnificent.'

The TImes

The Conqueror Series

Number one bestselling author Conn Iggulden takes on the story of the mighty Kublai Khan. An epic tale of a great and heroic mind; his action-packed rule; and how in conquering one-fifth of the world's inhabited land, he changed the course of history forever. A scholar who conquered an empire larger than those of Alexander or Caesar. A warrior who would rule a fifth of the world with strength and wisdom. A man who betrayed a brother to protect a nation.

More about The Conqueror Series

'The great events and breathtaking brutality of the times are brought lavishly to life.

The Guardian

The Emperor Series

Emperor is a five-book military adventure series based on the life of Julius Caesar, beginning somewhere around 92 BC and finishing with Caesar's assassination on the Ides of March in 44 BC. The two main characters, Julius Caesar and Marcus Brutus, are historical. Other important characters are fictional. The strength of the Emperor series is in its spectacular action set-pieces. Gladiatorial combat, pirate attacks, ambushes by robbers, street riots, and battles by land and sea in Greece, Gaul and Spain.

More about The Emperor Series